Monday, 31 January 2011

Beware of New Facebook Feature!

Between today & tomorrow, the New FB Privacy setting called "Instant Personalization" goes into effect. The new setting shares your data with non-FB sites & it is automatically set to "Enabled". Go to Account > Privacy Settings > Apps & Websites > Instant Personalization > edit settings & uncheck the "Enable" box. By the way If your friends don't do this, they will be sharing information about you as well.

No comments:

Labels and square boxes.

Who ever asked to be labelled. Not me. The need for labels appears to have been developed by those who need a label to define you as a perso...